Pixlr is Awesome~~

taecyeon gif
gif from Tumblr

I love Pixlr! I can’t believe there’s a free photo editing software program available that’s essentially the same as Photoshop! Figuring out how to edit the image didn’t take me as long as I thought it would (I have no previous Photoshop/ photo editing software knowledge) and it was really fun. This type of software is becoming increasingly in demand by employers, so when I found out we would be learning/using one in class I thought it a great opportunity to improve my skill set!

The hardest part for me was juxtaposing the image, specifically deleting the background of the second image I wanted to use to isolate the part I wanted. To be honest I liked the background header without any alterations, but because we had to alter it for this assignment I tried to keep the effects as minimal as possible. It took me a few tries and I had to change my second image a few times to find one that actually meshed with the background and everything, but in the end it all worked out. I’d say it took me about an hour, maybe more like an hour and a half, but it was sooo worth it. Thank goodness for the video tutorial Professor linked us to, because that definitely helped with its step by step instruction! I think I’ll continue to use Pixlr in my free time just to get more familiar with this software!

Now, enjoy this Dal Shabet dance practice video~ *o* ❤


One thought on “Pixlr is Awesome~~

  1. I really like your header! I remember how it was prior to the adjustments you made and I still think it’s great. I actually think it strengthens the follower’s idea of what your blog is about. The mic is a nice touch and it ties in well with your theme. I love this video you added by the way!

    Like

Leave a comment